Blue Sky Tag

 

Image result for sky

This is my first time completing one of these “tagged” things, but I was nominated to answer some questions by Angy over at someangiestuff and it seems like a fun way to connect with new bloggers! Thanks Angy 🙂

Here are her questions for her nominated bloggers, and my answers.

Which is your favorite book?

My favourite book is Immortality by Milan Kundera, but I like all his books.

Which is your favorite movie?

It’s impossible to choose just one! The first one that springs to mind is The Lion King, but I like “underground” movies like Velvet Goldmine and “coming of age” films like The Perks of Being a Wallflower and The Breakfast Club.

Image result for the breakfast club quotes

Why did you open your blog?

I’ve wanted to be a writer for a long time and I thought a blog was a good way to actually start writing things! Now my blog is part diary, part portfolio.

Where are you from?

I’m from Lancaster, England. If anyone asks I always say I’m from Manchester (“ah, Manchester United eh?”) because no one here in Mexico knows where Lancaster is!

Which is your favorite place that you visited in your travels?

I love everywhere that I’ve visited in Mexico: Sayulita, Tulum, Mexico City, Chiapas…travelling in Europe, I loved Munich, Vienna, Barcelona and Seville. Again, asking me to pick one is too much!

How many countries have you been to?

19 countries, 4 continents. There’s a lot more ground to cover!

Do you have a travel diary?

My blog is my travel diary!

Have you ever visited Mexico? (Guadalajara is the best city to visit…believe me ;D)

Yes! I liked it so much that I moved there 😀

Could you tell me at least 5 songs that you listen the most?

Right now…

Barbary Coast (Later) – Conor Oberst

What Difference Does It Make? – The Smiths

Pinkish – Gerard Way

LA Devotee – Panic! at the Disco

Hard Times – Paramore

The Adventure – Angels and Airwaves

Do you like pizza?

More than anything.

What language, besides your native language, would you like to be fluent in?

I’m fluent in English and Spanish, but I would really like to be fluent in French and Catalan, and learn at least a little bit of Italian and Arabic.

The blogs I am tagging to answer my questions are someangiestuffChapter FifteenA Trace of LaceSkirts of UrbancurvygirlthinThink Happy ThoughtsJust Like Heaven by Daniela Soriano and Chloe Susie.

  1. What’s the best gift you’ve ever received?
  2. Do you play a musical instrument? If not, what would you like to play?
  3. Do you read a lot, and what’s your favourite book?
  4. What’s your religion?
  5. If you could only listen to one band or artist for the rest of your life, who would it be?
  6. What are your hobbies?
  7. What is your favourite outfit?
  8. Who is your biggest inspiration?
  9. What is a typical day like for you?
  10. What’s your coffee shop order?
  11. Where in the world would you most like to live?

If you’d like to get involved, let me know the answers to my questions in a blog post, tag me and some other bloggers (it’s meant to be 11, but I’m relatively new to the blogging game and I’m starting small 🙂) and write your 11 questions. If you don’t want to make a new post I’d still like to get to know you all, so let me know in a comment!

Image result for tumblr images

5 thoughts on “Blue Sky Tag

    • Cat says:

      Thanks for stopping by and for your comment! You’re right, I also liked the Unbearable Lightness of Being. He’s a great author, so different from anything else I’ve read. I can’t wait for Paramore’s new album! They just keep getting better 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Angy says:

    Thank you for the answers! 😀 Also for the new nomination 🙂
    Interesting, you’ve been travel a lot! Great!
    And, I will search that book, i hope you don’t mind! ^^
    Hugs and greetings!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Angy says:

    For my answers…here there are (because I already did one) :3
    1. What’s the best gift you’ve ever received?
    My bouyfriend bought to me a “Maria” doll in our travel to Querétaro. It’s my favorite souvenir from there and the best gift that my boyfriend has given to me until now =) https://www.instagram.com/p/BQ1zvBrjTsr/?taken-by=strangerdmc

    2. Do you play a musical instrument? If not, what would you like to play?
    I used to play guitar, but I forgot how to, so, I want learn again and I would like it learn to play piano too.

    3. Do you read a lot, and what’s your favourite book?
    Not as much as before. I used to read at least 1 book per month, but now, I haven’t time enough to read, sadly. My favorite book is “Dream House” by Marzia Bisognin until now.

    4. What’s your religion?
    Agnostic catholic, I guess.

    5. If you could only listen to one band or artist for the rest of your life, who would it be?
    It’s difficult! But I think I would choose Ed Sheeran because he’s a composer, a very talented and witty composer.

    6. What are your hobbies?
    Videogames, read and watch videos on youtube.

    7. What is your favourite outfit?
    A blouse, jeans and some boots or tennis is ok for me!

    8. Who is your biggest inspiration?
    Actually, I want write a post about it. There are several people but I think the most inspiring people for me is Marzia Bisognin and Lady Gaga. I will write why on my post =)

    9. What is a typical day like for you?
    Wake up, go to school, go to work, go home and watch some anime chapters or a movie with my boyfriend and go to sleep. I hope, this change soon…

    10. What’s your coffee shop order?
    A Moka. I love moka.

    11. Where in the world would you most like to live?
    OMG! Difficult decision. I like my city but not enough for some politics reasons. I know that in all the world there are problems but, I think I could move to Italy, Belarus, Ukraine or someplace where the native language be English.

    Thank you! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cat says:

      Thanks for replying Angy! Your answers are really interesting. I will definitely check out that book 🙂 and I’m looking forward to your post about your inspirations! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

